Italian Trattoria

se mangi bene vivi a lungo – if you eat well you live longer

Traditional Italian Restaurant Boston Spa Wetherby

Reviews

Read what our guests have to say…

CATALIN CRISTIAN PAL
CATALIN CRISTIAN PAL
09/02/2024
Mangiare come a casa tua!!! Ottimo cibo , il personale molto disponibile e accogliente, una tappa in questo ristorante ti fa sentire proprio come in Italia, complimenti 🍾🙏e grazie mille.
YorkshireSpangle
YorkshireSpangle
31/01/2024
Truly amazing Been here many times. It is top class in every way, the food is absolutely amazing, the owners and the staff are so friendly and attentive, I cannot praise them enough. Can't wait for my next visit, have 2 booked !!!!
Gvigs
Gvigs
28/12/2023
We had an incredible night. We had an incredible night, enjoying every aspect—from the welcoming staff to the delightful music. Carlos, the owner, truly loves what he does and conveys that passion to every team member. The consistently full restaurant is a positive sign. The food is outstanding, with divine starters, main courses, and desserts. I even spotted some well-known personalities from Yorkshire, another positive indicator. Stepping into the restaurant feels like a journey from the airport straight to Italy. Thank you, and a Happy New Year to the entire staff, especially Carlos.
Cruiser49141254039
Cruiser49141254039
22/12/2023
Lovely Restaurant I was very dismayed to read the review of avoid this restaurant.We have known Carlo for many years and was delighted when he opened his own restaurant.which we visit almost each week.for us food always good service too.so thank you Carlo for a nice place to enjoy. Eric & Elaine
Ella C
Ella C
21/12/2023
Best Italian food ever Im visiting home from uni with a few of my friends and I wanted to show them my favorite restaurant in the area so of course I took them the Da Carlos as I've been coming here for years and I've always loved the food. The staff are always so friendly and they were very accommodating for my friend who is gluten free, Carlo the owner is also the chef and he can always be found in the kitchen working hard to create delicious food day and night. His wife Edyta is the lady of the house and she always has a smile on her face and is genuinely one of the nicest people you will ever meet. 10/10 would recommend to anyone.
Alex C
Alex C
20/12/2023
Thanks to all the staff Lovely restaurant. Food is amazing. Staff cannot be more useful and professional. The spaghetti lobster top dish for me. The owner and the restaurant manager very friendly and accommodating. Definitely we will come back and we raccomandate to everyone who likes a real Italian food. Thanks for making my night so special.
Rebecca T
Rebecca T
19/12/2023
Lovely meal We visited here whilst staying in the area (booked beforehand, not sure if we would have needed to book) Good menu choices and good kids menu, staff were so accommodating to make my daughter her favourite pasta dish (not on the menu) The staff’s service was really good, we even got a free Panettone to take away! If you’re looking for a nice traditional Italian place to eat then this is it!
Dave G
Dave G
19/12/2023
Absolutely the worst avoid avoid avoid If I could give in no stars then I would, the owner or manager was rude and I recommend anyone look elsewhere, Atrocious m definitely a place to stay clear of
A1
A1
18/12/2023
Superb Have been several times this year and the food is always superb with great portion sizes and great service. Can’t beat the Mamas special starter and the lobster/seafood spaghetti off the specials board Highly recommend . Book ahead as fills up.
Maria G
Maria G
03/12/2023
Very good!! Posto accogliente, personale gentile e disponibile. Cucina italiana very very good!!! Un piccolo angolo di little Italy nella profonda Inghilterra, nel cuore dello Yorkshire. A fine cena anche il saluto da parte del proprietario nonché chef è stato molto gradito. Assolutamente consigliato a chi volesse passare una serata in un ambiente rilassante e mangiare divinamente!!!